Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

  • I have never organised such an important event before. Is eventmachine the right partner?

    Eventmachine is based on knowledge of event management collected over 15 years and the experience of professional partners. This means that the quality and production security of your event are always put first.

    Even if you have no previous experience in event management, it is easy to plan your corporate event with eventmachine. All of the necessary decisions have been grouped into five areas and you can reach your goal in just a few clicks. Our tip: there are also pre-made event templates for beginners.

  • Can you also send me an offer in writing?

    After you have configured your event, eventmachine immediately sends you a binding overview of the costs for your corporate event. You will receive this as a PDF file via e-mail.

    This overview of costs does not just contain a summary of your choices, it also contains a break-down of the individual costs. This makes it a reliable basis for a decision about your corporate event which you can use in your next meeting or in a presentation. If you would like to change your selection again later, you do not have to start again from the beginning- simply click on the button in the PDF. This will take you back to your individual event configuration and you can adapt it and create a new overview of the costs in PDF form. If all of the decision-makers in your company are happy with the plan for the event, you can quite simply send the PDF back to us via e-mail or fax and the preparations for you event can begin.

  • Can I really rely on the costs which have been calculated?

    The figures which are calculated by eventmachine are reliable and binding.

    The eventmachine app calculates thousands of individual prices from selected partners in real time. Based on the basic information and number of guests which you have entered, eventmachine determines the costs involved for things such as necessary equipment, personnel or transport costs. This means that the costs for your corporate event are calculated exactly and individually.

  • Why are the costs different for different cities?

    The costs for your corporate event may vary according to city or region because the costs of certain services (e.g. equipment hire or transport) are different in different cities or regions.

    Eventmachine uses different data depending on the location you choose for the corporate event which you are planning. In order to calculate the best price each time, the regional price levels for each option and necessary transport are considered in detail. This means that, in individual cases, a company anniversary in Berlin may cost slightly less than a company anniversary further south than Stuttgart.

  • Can I edit my selection again or do I have to always start from the beginning again?

    You can look at your individual selection again, edit it and improve it at any time.

    Each time you have finished configuring your event, the eventmachine app sends your detailed presentation documents as a PDF file which contains a link to your personal event configuration. This allows you to look at your selection again and edit it at any time. Our tip: on the "summary" page, you can already change all options and immediately see how your event budget changes!

  • Do we need an event management agency in addition to eventmachine?

    It is up to you whether you would like to choose event management services through eventmachine, carry out these tasks yourself or hire another event planning agency.

    You decide how many services you need and whether you choose event management services through eventmachine. Depending on the requirements, the services provided by an event management agency include, for example, specialist planning of technology for your corporate event, creation of time plans and schedules or execution and direction of your event on site. If you would like to manage certain tasks yourself or have certain services carried out by an event management agency of your choice, you can simply skip the section on event management agency services in the configurator.

  • Can you suggest a suitable location for our event straight away?

    If you decide to use eventmachine, we are happy to suggest a suitable location for your event.

    If you would like a wider choice of locations, simply choose the extended location search in "Step 3- Event Services". We will research and check an extended selection of suitable event locations and venues and evaluate these options for you.

  • How much space do we actually need for our event?

    Eventmachine does not just calculate the costs for your event, it also determines how much space you will need in order to realise your vision.

    You will find the calculation of the area in square metres underneath the calculation of costs- underneath your basket. The event area shown here is necessary in order to set up all of the components of your event which your have selected- for example, catering, furniture, or event technology. The calculation of the area therefore has an effect on the event location/venue options. The required area may have to be increased if you have special requirements or due to the particular features of the desired location- for example, if the space has an irregular shape or if there are a lot of pillars in the event area.

  • Do I need to know exactly how many guests are coming to my event already?

    Eventmachine calculates many prices according to how many people will be at your corporate event. This means that a realistic estimate of the number of participating guests is necessary.

    The number of guests can, of course, be changed to a more exact number later. This usually means that a new calculation of the costs is necessary and this must be done with the eventmachine app. This also ensures that the planned personnel, equipment and event area are appropriate for your current requirements.

  • How many participants can eventmachine be used for?

    You can use eventmachine to plan a corporate event for 75 guests or for 2,500 guests.

    The eventmachine app calculates many prices, also in relation to the number of participants at your corporate event. The costs per guest vary according to the size of your event. The more guests you are expecting at the corporate event you are planning, the lower the fixed costs per guest will be. This means that you will always get the best value for money for your corporate event.

  • Can I also use eventmachine to plan private events?

    Eventmachine is a tool for professional event planning.

    Private events should only be planned using eventmachine if you wish to achieve the professional standard of a corporate event- for example, a company anniversary, kick-off event, summer festival or a convention or conference.

  • Can we use eventmachine to plan events abroad too?

    Eventmachine is international.

    All of the components and services offered by eventmachine are also available abroad as our premium providers offer their services internationally. However, due to features which are specific to each country, events which are to take place outside of Germany cannot currently be calculated using the eventmachine app.



Do you have any questions?

Free consulting about your event planning:

+49 40 38629000

Eventmachine – watch the video

Watch this video and find out how you save time using event machine for your corporate event planning:

eventmachine on YouTube
x

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

  • Ich habe noch nie so ein wichtiges Firmenevent organisiert. Ist eventmachine da der richtige Partner?

    Eventmachine basiert auf 15 Jahren Know How im Eventmanagement und der Erfahrung professioneller Partner. Die Qualität und Produktionssicherheit Ihres Events stehen so immer an erster Stelle.

    Auch wenn Sie kein Vorwissen im Eventmanagement haben, ist es leicht, mit eventmachine Ihr Firmenevent zu planen: Alle nötigen Entscheidungen sind in fünf Bereichen zusammengestellt, mit wenigen Klicks sind Sie am Ziel. Unser Tipp: Für Einsteiger gibt es auch vorgefertigte Event-Vorlagen.

  • Können Sie mir auch ein schriftliches Angebot zuschicken?

    Im Anschluss an Ihre Konfiguration sendet eventmachine Ihnen umgehend einen verbindlichen Kostenüberblick Ihres Firmenevents. Sie erhalten diesen als pdf-Datei per eMail.

    Dieser Kostenüberblick enthält nicht nur eine Zusammenfassung Ihrer Auswahl, sondern auch sämtliche Einzelpreise. Er ist somit eine verlässliche Entscheidungsgrundlage für Ihr nächstes Meeting oder die Präsentation Ihres Firmenevents. Wollen Sie Ihre Auswahl nachträglich noch einmal ändern, müssen Sie nicht von vorne beginnen: Klicken Sie einfach auf den Button im pdf. Sie gelangen dann zurück zu Ihrer individuellen Event-Konfiguration und können diese anpassen und gleich einen neuen Kostenüberblick per pdf erstellen. Sind in Ihrem Unternehmen alle Entscheider mit der Eventplanung zufrieden, können Sie uns das pdf unkompliziert per eMail oder Fax zurücksenden und die Vorbereitung für Ihr Event kann beginnen.

  • Kann ich mich auf die berechneten Kosten wirklich verlassen?

    Die von eventmachine berechneten Zahlen sind belastbar und verbindlich.

    Die eventmachine App kalkuliert in Echtzeit tausende von Einzelpreisen ausgewählter Partner. Anhand der von Ihnen eingegebenen Eckdaten und der Personenanzahl ermittelt eventmachine den Aufwand wie beispielsweise das benötigte Equipment, Personal oder anfallende Transporte. So werden die Kosten Ihres Firmenevents exakt und individuell berechnet.

  • Wieso sind die Kosten für verschiedene Städte unterschiedlich?

    Die Kosten Ihres Firmenevents können je nach Stadt oder Region variieren, weil manche Leistungen - wie z.B. Equipmentmiete oder Transporte - in verschiedenen Städten oder Regionen unterschiedlich viel kosten.

    Eventmachine greift auf unterschiedliche Daten zu, je nachdem, welchen Ort Sie für Ihr geplantes Firmenevent auswählen. Um jeweils den bestmöglichen Preis zu kalkulieren, sind in den Modulen regionale Preisniveaus und notwendige Transporte detailliert berücksichtigt. So kann es im Einzelfall vorkommen, dass ein Firmenjubiläum direkt in Berlin etwas günstiger ist, als ein Firmenjubiläum weit südlich von Stuttgart.

  • Kann ich meine Auswahl noch einmal abändern oder muss ich immer wieder von vorne anfangen?

    Sie können Ihre individuelle Auswahl jederzeit erneut aufrufen, anpassen und optimieren.

    Im Anschluss an jede Konfiguration schickt Ihnen die eventmachine App detaillierte Präsentationsunterlagen als pdf-Datei zu, welche einen Link zu Ihrer persönlichen Event-Konfiguration enthält. So können Sie Ihre Auswahl jederzeit wieder aufrufen und abändern. Unser Tipp: Bereits auf der Seite "Zusammenfassung" können Sie alle Module verändern, um sofort zu sehen, wie sich Ihr Event-Budget verändert!

  • Brauchen wir neben eventmachine noch eine Eventagentur?

    Es steht Ihnen frei, ob Sie Dienstleistungen für Eventmanagement und Eventplanung bei eventmachine auswählen, diese Aufgaben selbst übernehmen oder zusätzlich noch eine Eventagentur engagieren möchten.

    Sie entscheiden, wieviel Leistung Sie in Anspruch nehmen wollen und ob Sie Eventmanagement bei eventmachine mit auswählen. Diese Dienstleistungen einer Eventagentur beinhalten - je nach Anforderung - z.B. die technische Fachplanung Ihres Corporate Events, das Erstellen von Zeitplänen und Abläufen oder auch die Durchführung und Regie Ihres Events vor Ort. Möchten Sie bestimmte Aufgabenbereiche selbst übernehmen oder einzelne Bereiche der Eventorganisation von einer Eventagentur Ihrer Wahl durchführen lassen, so können Sie diese Eventagentur-Leistungen im Konfigurator einfach überspringen.

  • Können Sie uns auch gleich die passende Location für unser Event vorschlagen?

    Gerne schlagen wir Ihnen auch eine passende Eventlocation vor, wenn Sie sich für eventmachine entschieden haben.

    Wollen Sie mehr Auswahl an Locations, wählen Sie einfach im "Schritt 3 - Event-Services" die erweiterte Location-Suche. Wir recherchieren und prüfen dann eine erweiterte Auswahl an geeigneten Eventlocations und Venues und optionieren diese bereits für Sie.

  • Wieviel Platz brauchen wir eigentlich für unsere Veranstaltung?

    Eventmachine berechnet nicht nur die Kosten Ihres Events, sondern auch den Platzbedarf für die Umsetzung Ihrer Vorstellungen.

    Die Quadratmeter-Berechnung finden Sie unterhalb der Kostenkalkulation - unterhalb Ihres Warenkorbs. Die hier angegebene Veranstaltungsfläche wird benötigt, um die ausgewählten Event-Bestandteile - wie z.B. Catering, Mietmöbel oder Veranstaltungstechnik - aufzubauen. Die Flächenberechnung hat somit Einfluss auf die Auswahl der Eventlocation / Venue. Der Flächenbedarf kann sich erhöhen, wenn Sie Sonderwünsche umsetzen wollen, oder die gewünschte Eventlocation / Venue Besonderheiten - wie z.B. einen unregelmässigen Grundriss oder viele Säulen im Veranstaltungsbereich - aufweist.

  • Muss ich jetzt schon genau wissen, wie viele Gäste zu unserem Event kommen?

    Eventmachine kalkuliert viele Preise in Abhängigkeit von der Personenanzahl Ihres Firmenevents. Daher ist eine realistische Einschätzung der Anzahl der teilnehmenden Gäste notwendig.

    Natürlich kann die Gästeanzahl später noch im Detail verändert werden. Das erfordert in der Regel eine neue Kostenkalkulation, die mit der eventmachine App durchgeführt werden muss. Dann ist auch sichergestellt, dass das geplante Personal, das Equipment und die Veranstaltungsfläche dem aktuellen Bedarf entsprechen.

  • Für welche Teilnehmerzahlen funktioniert eventmachine?

    Mit eventmachine können Sie ein Firmenevent für 75, aber auch für 2.500 Gäste planen.

    Die eventmachine App kalkuliert viele Preise auch in Abhängigkeit von der Teilnehmeranzahl Ihres Firmenevents. Die Kosten pro Gast variieren folglich mit der Grösse Ihrer Firmenfeier: Je mehr Gäste Sie zu Ihrem geplanten Corporate Event erwarten, umso geringer sind bestimmte Fixkosten pro Gast. So erhalten Sie immer das beste Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für Ihr Firmenevent.

  • Kann ich mit eventmachine auch private Veranstaltungen planen?

    Eventmachine ist das Tool für professionelle Eventplanung.

    Privatveranstaltungen sollten nur über eventmachine geplant werden, wenn Sie den professionellen Standard eines Firmenevents erreichen - wie beispielsweise eines Firmenjubiläums, Kick Off Events, Sommerfestes oder einer Tagung oder Konferenz.

  • Können wir mit eventmachine auch Events im Ausland planen?

    Eventmachine ist international.

    Alle eventmachine-Bausteine und Services stehen auch im Ausland zur Verfügung, da unsere Premium-Anbieter ihre Leistungen international anbieten. Aufgrund länderspezifischer Besonderheiten können Sie Firmenevents ausserhalb von Deutschland jedoch aktuell nicht über die eventmachine App planen.



Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Kostenfreie Beratung zu Ihrer Eventplanung:

+49(0).8000.63 62 66

Eventmachine – zum Video

Sehen hier im Video, wie Sie mit eventmachine bei der Planung von Firmenevents viel Zeit und Nerven sparen:

eventmachine auf YouTube
x